top of page

Doorways


The human eye is like a doorway into the soul. Beyond it rests a universe in change.
Doorways

I wonder what I seem to those in need Who search thru eyes to find a heart abeat With love, a friendly look reflecting deed, Or man enough to save the crop from feet. I stand too close to self to know my look, To see my eyes, or catch the lies that rise In moments lost to pain’s strategic rook When knight assaults the King and my soul sighs. Humanity daydreams in disease as ease Is deemed the rightful leave to questions ripe For helping hands, as if the things one sees Aren’t more than vag’ries dreamt on Hermes’ pipe. Take time to realize that there’s truth in eyes, Enough to write a book on being wise. -MMF

23Colt Lundy, Steve Obren and 21 others

Kommentare


bottom of page